After clicking "Next" they’re taken to the calendar to select a time.
If your practice uses provider-based availability, the patient is shown times when the provider they selected is available.
If your practice uses operatory-based availability, they’re shown times when the operatory is available (and the provider they selected will be assigned by default).
When practice reviews an incoming request, the provider preference is in bold:
Patient Provider Preference and a tooltip will also show in the “Accept an Appointment” screen and “Edit Appointment” screen. You can add or change providers using the “+” and “x” buttons. The tooltip in these sections will include a recommendation to contact the patient if you need to change the provider to someone other than who the patient selected.
Tooltip: “The patient specifically selected this provider when booking their appointment online. If you need to edit the provider, consider confirming with the patient before making changes.”
Accept an Appointment: