truForm: Portal - Patient Mode

Instructions below ONLY apply to truForm.

In this section, we will go over the following:

  1. Patient Mode Overview
  2. Best Practices for Patient Mode
  3. Using Patient Mode with invited Miscellaneous or Registration forms 
  4. Using Patient Mode with Invited Consent Forms 

PATIENT MODE OVERVIEW

Patient mode will give your practice the ability to allow a previously invited patient to complete their non-completed assigned truForm(s), in office at the time of their appointment from your computer or tablet.

BEST PRACTICES FOR PATIENT MODE

While using Patient Mode on your computer or tablet, please ensure you follow the security precautions presented below:

  • Ensure there is no direct access to any of your practices PHI information
  • Ensure the browser AutoComplete and/or Autofill features is disabled
  • Disable any features or settings that store passwords, by default some browsers will have this turned on.
  • When a patient has completed all forms, ensure either the patient or office staff select the log-out button to end the patient's session. (see step 9 below)
    360051296831 - 360079960511 - log-out.png

USING PATIENT MODE

Patient mode will give your practice the ability to allow the patient to complete their non-completed assigned truForm(s), in office at the time of their appointment from your computer or tablet.

Patient Mode can be utilized with all TruForm types aside from Referral Forms.

  1. Once you login
  2. Select Access Forms
    206621443 - 360074785571 - pt1.png
    1. Once off the main welcome page, you will also see Forms on your far LEFT hand side navigation.
      360051296831 - 360079580411 - reg-option.png
    2. Selecting either option will bring you right to your online form submission list
  3. Under Patient Registrations, select the Actions drop down of any non-completed patient form:
    actions-dropdown.png
  4. Select the Patient Mode option:
    360051296831 - 360079426512 - pat-mode-option.png
  5. A pop-up will ask you to confirm this action, select the OK button to continue:
    360051296831 - 360079811851 - Screenshot_121520_050836_PM.jpg
      • As a security precaution, the MySecurePractice system will auto log your practice out of their current session
  6. The assigned patient forms will open in the same browser/tab, for the patient to complete: 
      • If the patient isn't registered with MySecurePractice, they will need to accept the Terms of Use page before they can continue on to complete their assigned forms. 
        Terms of Use page, that will be presented if the user isn't registered:
        360051296831 - 360079814312 - terms1.png
        *Click image to enlarge.
        Once reviewed, scroll down on this page and select the I Accept button to continue.
        360051296831 - 360079814292 - terms2.png
        *Click image to enlarge.
      • If the patient has previously registered with MySecurePractice, the forms will open directly for them to complete.
        360051296831 - 360079960471 - form-view.png
  7. If the patient has multiple non-completed forms assigned; once they submit their fist form, they can select the Next Form button. 
    360051296831 - 360079814512 - next-truform.png
    1. This will open the next form to be filled out and completed by the patient.  The patient can repeat step 7.
  8. Once the patient has submitted their last assigned form, they will see a final confirmation with a logout button.  
  9. Either the patient or your practice can select the Log Out button to get back to the https://mysecurepractice.com/ login page. 
    360051296831 - 360079960511 - log-out.png